Development and Alumni Affairs Committee

The Development and Alumni Affairs Committee shall consist of the Senior Vice President for Institutional Advancement and at least six (6) other members, appointed by the Chairperson of the Board, including one (1) faculty member, one (1) student, and four (4) members of the Board.

The Development and Alumni Affairs Committee shall provide Alumni and Institutional support and direction in connection with fundraising efforts of the College on a local and national scope. The Committee is responsible for (i) monitoring advancement plans and progress; (ii) developing fundraising policies and procedures; and (iii) participating in identifying, cultivating, and approaching major donors.


  • Megan C. Smith ’91, Chair
  • John A. Cervione ’87
  • William F. Concannon ’77, ’08P
  • Colleen M. Duffy ’83
  • Teresa A. Lavoie, Ph.D., J.D., ’89
  • Meghan C. Lyon ’89 
  • John R. McCarthy ’86, ’22P, ’23P
  • Kevin C. Phelan ’66, ’15Hon.

Non-Trustee Members

  • Stephen J. Caldeira ’81
  • Matthew F. Gaffney ’91
  • Dr. Matthew J. Keane ’01
  • Earnest Earl Smith Jr. ’92
  • Jezel S. Tracey ’24  
  • Gregory T. Waldron

Non-Voting PC Administrators

  • Kevin N. Connolly ’04 
  • Andrea B. Keefe ’03
  • Sarah R. Osowa