Board Affairs Committee

The Board Affairs Committee shall consist of at least five (5) members appointed by the Chairperson of the Board from among the members of the Board, at least two (2) of whom shall be Dominican Friars. It shall nominate one or more candidates from among the membership of the Board for each of the offices of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and Secretary of the Board; and shall nominate for election to the Board suitable candidates to fill vacancies on the Board and transmit the same to the Corporation, together with appropriate information as to the qualifications of each candidate. Whenever a vacancy shall exist or appear imminent in the office of President of the College, the Committee shall recommend to the Board a number of potential suitable candidates for the consideration of the Board. In accord with the mission of the College, the Committee shall nominate for election to the Board only such individuals who shall have previously committed themselves to promote the pursuit of sound scholarship and the principles of the Judeo-Christian heritage through the unique Catholic tradition of the Dominican Order.

The Committee shall develop and administer a program of orientation of new Trustees and committee members, as well as oversee annual reviews of the College President and of the Board’s performance.


  • Robert J. Clark ’80, Chair
  • Susan M. Esper ’91, ’19P, ’22P
  • Ann Manchester-Molak ’75, ’11P
  • Fr. Michael Mascari, O.P.
  • Very Rev. Allen Moran, O.P., Ph.D.
  • Kevin P. Quirk ’87
  • Christopher K. Reilly ’84
  • Fr. Kenneth Sicard, O.P., Ph.D. ’78, ’82G

Non-Voting PC Administrators

  • Christopher M. Neronha, Esq. ’88
  • Gregory T. Waldron