Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Committee shall consist of the Executive Vice President, the Vice President for DEI, the Vice President for Mission and Ministry, and at least seven (7) additional members appointed by the Chairperson of the Board, including one (1) faculty member, two (2) students, one (1) member of the local Community Advisory Council, and four (4) trustees.

The Committee shall be concerned with ensuring that the College’s commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion, as inspired by Catholic teaching and St. Dominic’s wide embrace of all people, informs all facets of the academic and social life of the campus community. This includes, but is not limited to, recruitment of diverse students, faculty, staff, and trustees; ongoing and transparent assessment of campus climate; assurance of an environment of equitable and inclusive policies and practices; and continuing progress toward the achievement of the DEI initiatives in the PC200 strategic plan.


  • Andre E. Owens ’85, Chair
  • Fr. Francis Belanger, O.P. ’99G
  • Rudolph Cline-Thomas ’00
  • Maureen Davenport Corcoran ’79
  • Susan M. Esper ’91, ’19P, ’22P
  • Ann Manchester-Molak ’75, ’11P
  • Marta V. Martínez ’79, ’19Hon.
  • Christopher Reilly ’84
  • Fr. Kenneth Sicard, O.P., Ph.D. ’78, ’82G
  • Christopher J. Walker ’86, ’20P, ’23P

Non-Trustee Members

  • Dr. Christopher Arroyo
  • Fr. Peter Batts, O.P.
  • Dr. Quincy A. Bevely
  • Fr. James Cuddy, O.P. ’98
  • Anthony A. DiSpena ’24
  • Robert M. Ferreira ’83
  • Satoya G. Isophe ’24
  • Mirlen A. Mal
  • Dr. Alex Orquiza