Finance Committee

The Finance Committee shall consist of the Executive Vice President of the College, the Senior Vice President for Finance and Business/Chief Financial Officer, and at least five (5) other members appointed by the Chairperson of the Board, including one (1) faculty member and four (4) members of the Board.

The Committee shall oversee the business affairs of the College and shall make recommendations with respect to financial long range planning. It shall review and present for acceptance by the Corporation proposals for the issuance of debt; the annual budget; and any other actions or resolutions related to the business affairs of the College. The Committee shall examine on a quarterly basis the College’s Statement of Revenues and Expenditures in light of the approved budget and any other fiscal matters that should be brought to the attention of the full Board. The Committee shall recommend periodically to the Board of Trustees a spending policy associated with the investment policy and send a report on this recommendation to the Investment Committee. In addition, the Finance Committee shall review and advise with respect to compensation, benefits, and all other matters affecting College employees, in such process consulting with, and giving due consideration to, the view of the appropriate faculty group with respect to all such concerns.


  • Dennis J. Langwell ’80, Chair
  • Dr. Henry C. Foley ’77, ’15Hon.
  • John J. Houlihan Jr., Esq. ’77, ’08P
  • Ann Manchester-Molak ’75, ’11P
  • Andre E. Owens ’85
  • Kevin P. Quirk ’87
  • Christopher K. Reilly ’84
  • Michael J. Tucker ’93
  • Christopher F. Virgulak, C.P.A. ’77
  • Mark T. Voll ’77

Non-Trustee Members

  • Fr. Thomas More Garrett, O.P.
  • Dr. Patrick J. Kelly
  • John M. Sweeney ’15P, ’19P
  • David J. Syner, C.P.A., M.S.T., M.B.A. ’71

Non-Voting PC Administrators

  • Michael H. Botelho
  • Mirlen A. Mal